Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BloX widget height

Vlad
8 - Cloud Apps
8 - Cloud Apps

Hi,

I'm new to BloX and I am currently using the transpose pivot template to create a custom table:

https://support.sisense.com/kb/en/article/transposed-pivot-table-with-blox

I have an issue that the BloX widget is always a fixed height, leaving a lot of white space below the table. I can resize it on the dashboard layout, but every time I edit it, it bounces back to the default height.

How can I set the height manually to what I want it to be, or set it to be dynamic to the table contained inside?

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Vlad
8 - Cloud Apps
8 - Cloud Apps

I was able to solve the column display issue with the "titleStyle" block solution suggested here:

https://community.sisense.com/t5/build-analytics/blox-not-showing-all-items/td-p/1952

It seems to have fixed the height issue as well, as a bonus.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

Vlad
8 - Cloud Apps
8 - Cloud Apps

I have encountered and additional issue with the above BloX widget. It seems it will not show more than 10 items across the top. I need this to show 12 columns (one for each month of the year). Where can I change this setting?

ChrisS
Sisense Team Member
Sisense Team Member

Hi Vlad, 

I reviewed the inline block code in the first TextBlock, and I don't see a setting using the console, so will check the  class details.

Chris

ChrisS
Sisense Team Member
Sisense Team Member

Hi Vlad,

The issue of only ten transposed Blox-Slides (Columns) seems to result from the way lazy loading the next block of data gets triggered.  There isn't a control exposed for this.  You can see the trigger in the calls that applies to the overflow management:

class="scroll has-scrollbar" data-listener="{direction: 'down', percent: 75, callback: loadMore}">

This will need to be addressed by Engineering, either in the design or the trigger.

Regards,

Chris

ChrisS
Sisense Team Member