Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Sparkline Disappearing in Widget

ChesAsosa
8 - Cloud Apps
8 - Cloud Apps

Good morning,

I am new to Sparklines in Blox and running into an issue where some of my sparklines will show data but will not scale so that you can see the trend line on the indicator. I have attached a screenshot of two cards created using a template. One seems to work fine and scales to show every data point but the other only shows the number on the filtered indicator.

I have attached the JSON code for both widgets. The back charge widget is the one working fine and the change order widget is the one where the line is not scaling properly. I have tried to resolve this on my own by adjusting the size of the lines but have had no luck. I am not sure if there is something I am doing wrong in the JSON code or if there is some way I can manually adjust the scaling of the line that I am not seeing. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

The problem is that these nulls only show up because of the groupby and apparently that will just give you those nulls (or at least I haven't found an alternative yet).

I tried wrapping an IF statement around the formula with an ISNULL check:
IF(ISNULL(([YourFormula]), 0, ([YourFormula])) but that still got me the same results.

This might be worth a try (pretty hacky though):
Blox won't let you put value filters on a widget, but if there's a value filter already *on* the widget when you make a Blox widget out of it, it appears to stay put. So.
- Copy your Blox code somewhere (or save it as a template)
- Change widget type to Pivot (or line/column chart)
- Select the filter option in the formula panel for your sparkline.
- You want a value filter, I used >0 but if you have negative values pick something else that will include all your actual possible values. Apply the filter.
- Change widget type back to Blox and reapply your Blox design.
- Apply the widget changes.