cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

widget filters reset to "Include All" when a few users logon, for others, it stays the default value

mirzay
8 - Cloud Apps
8 - Cloud Apps

Has anyone come across a scenario where we set a widget filter to be a particular value and publish the dashboard. However, when another user sees the dashboard, the widget filter changes to "Include All"

It is the same dashboard id. What am I missing as I thought widget filters stick to what they are set?

 

2 REPLIES 2

irismaessen
10 - ETL
10 - ETL

I've seen this sort of behaviour on a dashboard level -- mainly when the user viewing the dashboard does not have the rights (because of data security settings) to see the actual value in the published filter.

Don't think I've ever seen it at the widget filter level, though. 

Benji
8 - Cloud Apps
8 - Cloud Apps

Hi @mirzay ,

Check out our free plugin Advanced Default Values as I believe it can assist you in this scenario.

For more info feel free to contact us at inquiries@paldi.solutions