cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to discard dashboard changes

CDavidOrr
7 - Data Storage
7 - Data Storage

If I, as the owner, make changes to a previously published dashboard and then decide that I want to discard those changes instead of publishing them and revert my local copy back to my published version, how can I accomplish that?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

harikm007
9 - Travel Pro
9 - Travel Pro

@CDavidOrr 

I'm not aware about any feature that allow us to revert any changes from dashboard owner's account. But if you have any other designer/data-designer account, you could export the dashboard (published version) from that account and import it in your(owner's) account. 

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

harikm007
9 - Travel Pro
9 - Travel Pro

@CDavidOrr 

I'm not aware about any feature that allow us to revert any changes from dashboard owner's account. But if you have any other designer/data-designer account, you could export the dashboard (published version) from that account and import it in your(owner's) account. 

View solution in original post

@harikm007 Thank you for your response.  I suspected this may be the case and I appreciate your workaround.