cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deselect stacked Column chart legend value by default

Gramsey
8 - Cloud Apps
8 - Cloud Apps

Hi,  I'm looking for help deselecting a stacked Column chart value by default. 

Use case: I have a stacked column chart stacking a metric (# of Actions suggested) by date.

Lets say I have 4 actions: Run, Hide, Fight, and No Action - over 90% of my data is "No Action" 

I'd like to deselect the "No Action" value in the legend of the widget by default each time a user accesses the dashboard to highlight the more actionable data - but still have the value be available if users elect to view it. 

I'm a novice at manipulating the widgets via script and haven't found any similar scripts to give me a starting point on this, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

5 REPLIES 5

Ido_QBeeQ
9 - Travel Pro
9 - Travel Pro

Hey @Gramsey 

I believe what you're looking for is the native Sisense default filters feature,

With this you can set what your required default filters will be upon login, 

QBeeQ developed a few premium plugins which can allow you to achieve a few additional advanced filtering capability:

1.  Default Filter views 
  2. Advanced Filter Bookmarks  Allows viewers to create and store predefined filter presets which ar easily reloaded to the dashboard view
  3. Advanced Dashboard Filters  Allows all advanced Sisense filtering capabilities and much more from a filters widget on the dashboard area itself, thus optimizing dashboard real estate

We have dozens of other very powerful plugins which you may find interesting

LMK if you have any further questions,

Always here to help,
Ido from QBeeQ
[email protected]
QBeeQ - Gold Implementation and Development Partner 
www.qbeeq.pl

Benji_PaldiTeam
10 - ETL
10 - ETL

Hello @Gramsey ,

You can definitely use Sisense default filters feature as @Ido_QBeeQ mentioned.