Accessing The Project that was Created By the Deleted User
Hi SiSense community,
I've noticed that when a user is deleted from the system, their Git project becomes inaccessible as its ownership is blank. The following is the error message when I tried to click on the project.
Is there a way to access that project, either by transferring ownership of that project or by any means?
Thanks
fxs7576
Posted 2 years ago·Last reply 2 years ago
5 comments
Oleksandr_K
·2 years agoHi fxs7576,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your diligence in reporting this issue. I've created a ticket in our system to investigate this further and find a solution that ensures continued access to Git projects even after a user is deleted. We aim to resolve this promptly.
I would appreciate if you could submit support ticket, so that we could keep you updated with the progress
Regards
Oleksandr
fxs7576
OP2 years agoThanks Oleksandr_K . I've sent a support ticket, and here's the case number: 00775431.
DRay
·2 years agoHi fxs7576,
I reached out internally and was advised to have you submit a support ticket for this so they can look into it deeper and determine the cause.
DRay
·2 years agoHello fxs7576,
Thank you for your question.
You can use the API to manage the projects. Here is our documentation on it. https://sisense.dev/guides/restApi/v2/?platform=linux&spec=L2023.6#/projects
Please let us know if you need any more help with this.
fxs7576
OP2 years agoThanks DRay.
Looking at the existing project API, it does not have an endpoint to switch ownership of the project that was created by the deleted user. Does that mean that currently it's impossible to switch ownership both through the SiSense app and API, and the only option to manage that project is through the API?